Home

Getting to Culebra

Moving
                            around

Things to
                            do

More information

Rates

Book online

Email us



Testimonials







Here Are Some  of the Unsolicited and
Spontaneous Testimonials We Received

(Most recent items are at the end)

Dear Jose, ......we had a terrific time and we plan coming back!
Thanks so much & please don't change! Thanks, KB, GA
 

THANKS -  For your hospitality and another restful vacation at Tamarindo..C.C., FL
 

Jose, My clients D.D. and M.S. had a great time at your hotel and they loved Culebra. They said if they go back to Culebra they would stay there again......Thanks, P.M., NJ
 

Dear Jose,    Sus. and I want to thank you for providing the ingredients for a very special vacation. Our spirits remained in Culebra.....We wish you well and hope to return soon. S & B, MA
 

Dear Jose,    After being close to Paradise for ten days, we found it even more difficult to face winter again. There is hope, however, since many of our yellow daffodils are showing their little green tips....We would love to come back to Culebra....We and the Smiths had a wonderful time at Tamarindo..... our best regards. W.Z., CT
 

Dear Jose,    Just a note to thank you for making our stay in Culebra so pleasant. We wish you the best in your continued development of Tamarindo Estates and look forward to returning again in the future. Sincerely, N. and I., CT
 

Jose- -    As usual, we had a fantastic vacation at Tamarindo Estates!. We'll be in touch in Dec. or early Jan. for next March's stay. Thanks again!, C. & D., NH
 

Dear Jose,    We just wanted to tell you we had a truly wonderful time at Tamarindo Estates...very relaxing, everything perfectly simple, clean and peaceful.     The Tamarindo beaches were wonderful. I took some early morning walks and found very unusual shells and an exquisite pink conch shell. And snorkeling the reef was amazing! We took some really clear and colorful underwater picture.    We hiked all over the place and I shot many rolls of film - looking at the pictures now, it is hard to believe the colors of the sea and the sky - so different from here.    Please thank Raphael and his wife for their help. We hope to see you again next year, or sooner. As much as we loved our visit, we are keeping it a very good secret...we liked those empty beaches!. Regards, J.F. and  C.B., NY
 

Thank you for the best vacation we've had in years!    Your place is great, but I think the people of the island, like yourselves, make the place what it is.    See you next year, hopefully for 2 weeks. N.B. & J.T., MA
 

We wanted to wish you a very Merry Christmas & a happy New Year!    Thank you for making our stay on your lovely island, a very memorable one.    We are looking forward to returning again sometime soon. Save a spot for us. R.&T. M., ME
 

Dear Jose,    When I left Culebra early on Tuesday, I wanted to leave money for the gas I used in the Samurai. I did not, though, because I had no change. So I enclose a check to you for it now.    I enjoyed my stay with you and would gladly return for a longer one - with friends, I hope.     Sincerely, R.D., CT
 

Dear Jose,    A short note to thank you for all the help and advise you gave to  L. and S. They had a wonderful time and a complete rest. Warmest greetings! L.O., VT
 

Rafael y Olga:    Fue  muy grato conocerles y disfrutar del paraíso que es Tamarindo Estates. Gracias por la simpatía, atenciones e interés de que todo nos fuera muy bien. Que tengan una excelente semana, y que Dios les dé salud, pues las riquezas ya las poseen. Hasta muy pronto, C. & F, PR
 

Hello Jose -      happy holidays!....Hope to spend another vacation there soon. Please extend holiday greetings to Jerry and Brenda as well. Thanks, S.J. & B.M., MA
 

Hope Christmas brings all your favorite things! Our vacation this past Summer is still an enjoyable memory for us. E. and J. H., FL
 

Enclosed are two duplicate photos for you of our very enjoyable vacation with you last month.    Susan and I as well as our kids enjoyed the low-key, very relaxing & pleasant time as well as the friendly outgoing people we met everywhere. Tamarin, the dog we adopted in Culebra and took home, is doing well here after making some adjustment to our two cats and the snow. Her bed is by our wood stove where I am sure she dreams of warm Culebra.     We hope we can return next Winter for another visit with you. When plans firm up a bit, we'll give you a call. ..    With warm regards, S. J. E, NY
 

A very belated thank you for our wonderful stay at the Tamarindo last month! We absolutely loved it and loved Culebra, especially the friendly people.    I hope we'll be back to see you!    Sincerely, S & P. H, CT
 

Dear Jose, We are writing to ask for availability for next January. My husband and I were at Tamarindo Estates the first week of January for our wedding trip. We have been dreaming of returning ever since...Please email us what the availability...... Sincerely, C and S. B., NY
 

Jose,    Hope this note finds you in the middle of a very busy season!....Everyone here misses your place and the adventure. We all trust you and Sally are doing well...Take care... and again, my thanks! S.B. and Family, VT
 

Many thanks for your hospitality which added to our enjoyment of Culebra last August..    You have done a great job with Tamarindo Estates and we were very comfortable in the cottage.    Our first visit to Culebra will not be our last. We shall see you again......regards, C. S., FL
 

Dear Jose and Gang.    Thank you again for another great vacation. We really appreciate the use of your property.. it is the most beautiful spot in the world. N. and J., MA
 

Estoy enviando un giro para cubrir el costo de la gasolina pues el tiempo nos traicionó y se nos imposibilitó devolverlo con la cantidad de gasolina que lo recibimos. Quiero manifestarle que la estadía fue muy agradable y disfrutamos de nuestras cortas vacaciones. Los cuartos estaban en muy buenas condiciones. No titubearé en recomendarle a nuestros amigos sus facilidades. Espero verlos de nuevo. Sinceramente,  P.R.O., PR
 

Buenos dias, Jose,    I just wanted to tell you how great a time N. and I had at Tamarindo Estates last month. I'm afraid we're both a bit depressed at having to return to the frozen wastelands of the North after our spectacular vacation on your sunny, beautiful, and isolated island. We're looking forward to returning as soon as we can and have recommended your establishment to all our friends.....Sincerely, D.P., DE

Jose, My husband and I were on your lovely island for our hunnymoon.  This was in the month of March 1997.  I am not sure if you will remember us.  We would love to come back and stay with you again in March of next year.  We would like to stay for the whole month of March.  Maybe you would have a special price you could offer us.  We really enjoyed ourselves while we were there and are looking forward to returning. We are looking forward to hearing from you, and we can give a more definite date as soon as we can, but we do know we would like to stay for the whole month .... Sincerely Mr. and Mrs. R.M., ME

Saludos Don José: Quiero informarle que durante el pasado fin de semana estuve hospedado en Tamarindo Estates y debo decirle que mi esposa y yo estamos muy contentos con el lugar que es muy acogedor y los apartamentos son excelentes.  Quiero informarle que el Sr. Pagán fue muy bueno y atento con su servicio.  Espero nuevamente volver en otra ocasión..   Gracias por todo, A.F., PR
 

 Saludos Jose, My family and I-- wife  Marcia and 2 kids-- stayed at Tamarindo during the third week of March.  We enjoyed Tamarindo so much, that we are thinking about a return visit! I am inquiring about the availability of reservations for the 4 of us, plus possibly my wife's mother and sister.....I hope that you are well and that everything is fine at Tamarindo Estates! D.G and M.M., NJ
 

 Dear Jose, It is summer, and northeastern Ohio is beautiful.  But we know that winter will come and that it will bring snow, ice, and cold.  So we are thinking about returning to Culebra again this coming winter. Could you accommodate us for arrival January 29 and departure February 10?  As you may recall, we have a fondness for unit 201 on the north .....also want to rent a jeep for the duration of our stay. ........Meanwhile, we hope that your life is going well and that Tamarindo is prospering.  Also, that you do not have major hurricanes this year. Sincerely, T.and J. D., OH
 

Hi Jose! How are you?  We're ok.  we missed coming to your place very much last year. This year we got a great deal for tickets......So we'd like to come   arriving 2/10 and leaving 2/24.....Look forward to hearing from you . Sincerely, V.B.,NH
 

Dear Jose, Happy New Year and New Millennium.  I hope your business is going well, but not so well that you wouldn't have a one bedroom suite for Hilda  and myself preferably from February 10-17, or less preferably from Feb. 3-10. You can respond to this e-mail address (.....) or my business e-mail, ...., or both. We hope to see you next month
G.W., CT

Dear Jose, We stayed at your wonderful estate two years ago and really enjoyed it. Please make a reservation for us for 1 week; Sat. ...Sincerely, H.M., NY

Hi, My husband and I are interested in staying at the Tamarindo estates and were wondering what dates you have open for two weeks some time at the end of January 2001 or any time during February or maybe the first two weeks of March. We stayed at your place back in 1992 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Thanks for your quick reply. L. & B. W., NJ

hi there--my  friend Ann is staying with you right now and told me your place is great...I would like to spend my honeymoon in one of your cottages....thanks for your help. M.D., ME

Dear Jose:  I stayed at Tamarindo Estates last January 2000 and loved it. It looks as if I might be able to get away in late February this year with my wife and sister.. .....Thanks, H.S., RI

Dear Sir: We so enjoyed our stay in Culebra last April 2000 that we want to come again! Last time we stayed at XXXXX XXXXX but this year we'd like to stay with you, if possible..We would need to rent a jeep for the entire week. ..We look forward to hearing from you! K.K., VT

Hola Jose!  We stayed with you ten days Feb/Mar 1999 and would like to return!! Our preferred dates for a two-week period would be March 26 - April 9 2001, but we may have a little flexibility.... Please let me know availability and the two-week rate with a car. Regards, E.B.C., CT

Dear Jose, We are returning to Culebra in May and hoping that we can arrange with you to stay at Tamarindo Estates on Friday 5/25 and depart on Wednesday, 5/30. ...... Looking forward to our second stay at Tamarindo.. Thank you. Sincerely, D.&D.C., NY

Jose, Hello - Timothy T. from New York city here. we stayed at Tamarindo Estates last february 2000 and had such a wonderful time we want to do it again. I was wondering what your availability was for March 2nd to March 10th, ... We would also need a vehicle. Thanks, T.T., NY

Jose....Jim and I had a most wonderful time at Tamarindo and on Culebra. It was very difficult to say good-bye and return to cold and wintery Wisconsin. We have many wonderful memories of our stay and plan on returning again to rest, relax and regenerate!! Thank you in particular, Jose, for all your helpfulness!  We'll be back!! Don't let Culebra become too popular as we really like that it is so unique and different from all the other islands. Our best to Tommy and Annie and "Shousha"....Our warmest, B. and J. O., WI

Dear Jose: I just want to tell yo that we had a wonderful time at your Tamarindo estates. We recommended your place to a friend for this honeymoon, and he has already made his reservations with you. Regards, A.S., NY

(A short note): Thanks so much! Wonderful stay - Toilet plunger broken - we replaced it. S. & J. H., VT

Dear Jose, Thedia and I just wanted to get back in touch to say hello and see how you're doing. We had a great time -- more than a great time, actually. By sheer coincidence, last night we were flipping by channels and on the Travel Channel they were doing the 10 Best Beaches in the U.S., and Culebra came in second place.   We swear they showed one of your guest houses for just a second. I've included a link to the Travel Channel web site, and you can read what they say about Culebra there.  We would really like to come back. We promised each other we wouldn't tell everybody how nice it is, but we have, with qualifications. It's not for people who want some posh resort-like island. It's just so nicely laid-back. If you come to New York (I don't know why you would, but if you do) you must get in touch and we'll show you OUR island.  Have a great, safe and prosperous spring. P.J. NY

Jose, We just wanted to thank you and Javier for the most wonderful vacation. Everything was just perfect! The view from the villa was amazing, the car was a great bonus, the pool house was very clean and private and the beaches were the prettiest we have ever seen. We were also very happy with the way the description on the internet of the estates was accurate. Actually, we thought it was even better in real life! Culebra is something I hope will never change. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks also for all of your helpful information through e-mail prior to our vacation. We really appreciate your time. Sincerely, M. & J. P. Canada

Hi Jose,  Just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful stay we had. Lynn and I will never forget the time we had and how nice we were treated by everyone. We will be back  again in the near future and look forward to seeing you and Javier again. ... Well anyway thank you for everything again, see you soon. T.H., AK

Dear Jose- Enclosed is a check in the amount of $500 for a deposit on our next visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last year & eagerly look forward to our upcoming vacation. E.B., MA

Jose, Well I'm back at work after a great stay on Culebra. I just wanted to drop a line to compliment Tamarindo on two very nice people. Annie and Tommy, after being met at the airport, made our stay relaxed soon after. They made Margaret and myself feel as welcome as we have felt with old friends. We also made a friendship with Marcel & Karin, we rented a boat with them the final day. Had a great time! T.C., NY

Hola José!! Sólo quiero dejarle saber que Mike y yo disfrutamos mucho de nuestra estadía en Culebra. Lamento no haberle escrito antes. Esperamos volver el año que viene. Gracias por todo. Saludos, M.C.R., PA

Saludos José! Necesito que me des instrucciones para enviarte el pago de una multa por estacionamiento que recibimos durante nuestra estadía en Culebra la semana pasada. No sé si prefieres que yo la pague acá y te envíe la evidencia o si prefieres que te envíe el pago y tú te encargas de pagarla. Espero por tus instrucciones. Gracias, Lysette.  P.D.: La pasamos divino. Las facilidades son fantásticas y esperamos poder regresar pronto. L.S., PR

Hi Jose:  We enjoyed our stay ar your estate last time so much that we would like to return again while in the country on business. Specifically, we would like to know if you have a 1 bedroom cottage for two nights starting August 17. We will be coming by ferry this time. Thank you, J.V., NH

Hola Javier: Mi esposa y yo agradecemos el trato gentil que recibimos de tu parte. Disfrutamos muchísimo de nuestra estadía en Tamarindo. Realmente la vista que teníamos desde nuestra cabaña era espectacular y las facilidades del lugar son excelentes.. Nos hizo falta quedarnos algunos días adicionales, pero por compromisos previos en P.R. no pudimos. Sin embargo, esperamos volver en un futuro cercano... Muy cordialmente, C.R.B, M.F., PR

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know we had a wonderful time during our visit. As this was our second vacation on the island, and it was even more difficult to leave, my husband and I are going to have to consider how we can make Culebra our home!. As a side note, if you find a men's cut wedding band in our cottagge, could you please send to us.... Again, thanks for your hospitality and hope to see you this year! V.V., IL

Dear Jose, This is a photo of the turtle I saw every time I went snorkeling on the reef at the beach by the swimming pool. It was one of the best little reefs I have found in the Caribbean. We had a great time in Culebra and we hope to come back soon. Best wishes, C. & C. G., VA

Hi Jody and Bobby; Just wanted to write and say how much I enjoyed staying with you. You two made it special. Thank you for being so accommodating and thoughtful. I trust i will see you again. Warm wishes, Lisa, USA

Hi. We would like to reserve a one bedroom cottage with car rental. We arrive february 2 ( we are on Isla Nena flight that leaves San Juan at 5PM) and we depart february 9 on the 1:45 flight out of Culebra. Please let us know how much the deposit is and when/where should we send it. Last year we sent a check in advance I believe. Thank you. We hope there is availability  -- we loved our stay there last February. C. and K. D., USA

We stayed at your place about two years ago and we had a fantastic time. could you please tell me if the old tiger cat is still there. She would come up on our deck and sit on my lap in the evening. We are considering coming back to Tamarindo either this coming year, but if not the following year for sure. K.K., USA

We had a memorable stay about eight years ago. It looks from your web site that you are modernizing and maybe even growing. Can you tell us about availability for my wife and I during the period Feb. 17-24? We'd prefer a kitchenette and views of the sunset. J.W., VT

Dear Jose, We stayed with you 2 years ago and loved it. What do you have available for a one week package starting on March 13 or 14. Thanks for your help. M.M., USA

Dear Jose, This is Adam R. My wife T. and I stayed with you for seven nights last year and it was the most magnificent vacation we have had.. We would very much like to do it again this year. If you have available accommodation for eight nights roughly between march 12 thru 21 I am ready to send you a check for the deposit immediately. We would also like to rent a car from you this visit if possible.....Sincere thanks to you, and look forward to hearing from you. A. R., USA

Subject: Lost and found at Tamarindo.   Good morning Jody & Bobby - When I was going through our e-mails I realized that yours was still on and I asked Sheldon if he ever thanked you or sent a check to cover the cost of mailing. I am sorry that he did neither.    Please accept my belated thanks for the mailing and for all the things you did for the family while we were there. Each one of the younger generation is determined to get back there and would like us to do it again for Christmas.   I don't think it will be next year - it was very expensive with the air fare, etc.  Perhaps when they can pay their way to and from.    Anyway, we loved it and thank you again. P.J., CA, USA

Jose, We had the most wonderful time. I had a perfect mother's day due to the charms/beauty/hospitality of the island and the peace of your establishment.    We're moving back to the states in two weeks and it was a wonderful way to end our tour of duty in Puerto Rico, though I sincerely regret not having visited Culebra earlier! Thanks for your patience with our coordinations. P.O., PR

José:  Te quería comentar que tuvimos una EXCELENTE estadía en Tamarindo Estates - pasamos una excelente semana, todo fue inolvidable y vamos a regresar de seguro. Me gustó la conveniencia de tener un jeep integrado al paquete completo. Lo único que seria bueno mejorar es la carretera de acceso... eso es todo. Felicitaciones. Gracias, J.M., PR

Hello Jose,  We had a great time. ...The AC in the bedroom was key and the hot water in the shower was nice... We snorkeled with a sea turtle off Tamarindo Beach. We enjoyed the pool for a couple of days. We also snorkeled with a Great Barracuda off of Carlos Rosario.  We would be back and would recommend the place to anyone. Since  so much of our time was spent at Flamenco/Rosario/Tamarindo - the location was excellent. There was nothing in town or around Ensenada Honda that was even as pretty as where we were - and we had the best sunsets.... Thanks, C.C., NH, USA

Jose,   Lauren and I just needed to drop you a line to tell what a wonderful time we had during our stay (5/23-5/27). The island is a magical place and the estate was beautiful. As we sit and look at the pictures and think of the fond memories, we find ourselves  looking at our calendars to see when we can get back. Looks like sometime this fall. ... Thank you again and we hope to stay with you again soon.   Warmest regards, C.R.M, MA, USA

Pat and Dave,   Thank you for a wonderful stay. I'm very jealous that you get to stay here. I can't wait to come back to Tamarindo. I never got around to getting gas for the truck, so please accept this $5 for the amount used..   Enjoy retirement! I'll return "Street Lawyer" soon. You also had great movie suggestions. Thanks again, Anabelle, USA

José:  Muchas Gracias. Lo pasamos estupendamente bien. El servicio fue Excelente. Espero volver en una futura ocasión no muy lejana. Sarah me recogió en el aeropuerto como a las 7:00 porque el ferry de las 3PM salió tarde y llegamos a Culebra a las 6:30PM.   Nuevamente gracias. Y. T., PR

Hi Jose,  We had a great time while we were in Culebra! We loved Tamarindo, it was so private and beautiful. Thanks, K.J., USA

Hi Jose,  I just wanted to let you know that my wife and I really enjoyed our vacation to Culebra Island. It was a great place to snorkel or just do nothing. We really needed a nice quiet break. I would also like to express my appreciation to the wonderful people that were managing the estate. They were very friendly and made the trip so much more enjoyable. When we had to go home, I felt as if I was leaving four new  friends behind.. They were very helpful and kind. You are very lucky to have found such good people to help you run the estate. One day my wife and I will return to Culebra Island and hope it has not changed too much. .. Take care and thank you again for having such a quiet and relaxing place to enjoy. W. and L. M., USA

Don and I had an amazingly wonderful time on our honeymoon at Tamarindo.
Everything was beautiful and clean.  How relaxing it was to sit on our deck
and listen to the ocean while the sun set over the island.  The snorkeling
off Tamarindo was excellent as well.  We have been busy recommending Culebra
and Tamarindo to all our friends and family.  My sister and her husband are
now planning on visiting you soon as well.  We look forward to returning in
the near future.  Thanks again for your friendly hospitality.  T. and D. W., MN,USA 

Saludos: Han pasado varios días desde nuestro regreso de Culebra y no había tenido la oportunidad de escribirte para hacerte saber de nuestra experiencia. Lo más difícil del viaje fue el trayecto a Culebra en el Ferry, debido a la celebración de el ELA estaba demasiado lleno. Luego de eso, la estadía en Culebra fue fenomenal. Teníamos grandes espectativas acerca de Tamarindo, pero nunca como esto. Culebra en sí es un lugar fenomenal para vacacionar, pero se disfruta muchísimo más cuando llegas, te das una ducha caliente y te vas a ver televisión en un cuarto con a/c. El check-in fue bien rápido y los jeeps muy útiles para conocer la isla. ahhh... Y la información entregada cuando llegamos fue increíble, con el mapa de la isla y la descripción de las playas, pudimos visitar la increíble playa Carlos Rosario. No esta demás decirte que vamos a regresar pero ya estamos planificando para estar de 10 a 15 días. ¿Tamarindo ofrece ofertas por semana? Mis suegros están decididos que menos no será suficiente. ...Gracias por todo,  Javier, PR

Gracias por tener Tamarindo Estates. En nuestra corta estadía disfrutamos mucho del mar, cielo, sol, playa y hermosa luna con cielo estrellado. Encontramos el ambiente ideal para dejar atrás el estrés diario y regresar con nuevas energías y visión de vida. El ambiente todo relajado, con una simpleza perfecta, limpia la cabaña y encantadoramente tranquilo. La playa buena para snorkeling o un buen chapuzón refrescante a la luz de la luna.   Favor extiende nuestras sinceras gracias a Pat & Dave. Desde la llegada al aeropuerto ambos con sincera y grandes sonrisas fueron más que eficiente en orientarnos sobre los encantos de lsla Culebra, lugares donde comer, playas encantadoras y siempre dispuestos a ayudar. Cuando tenga clientes que deseen ir al paraíso les recomendaré una escapada a Tamarindo Estates en Culebra.  Nosotros confiamos poder en un futuro cercano regresar y compartir con nuestras familias y amistades del encanto natural de Tamarindo Estates. Ya sé que en temporada baja el ambiente es casi utópico y paradisíaco.  Cordialmente, Janice R., PR

Tamarindo,   Thank you for the wonderful accommodations. My mother and I loved Culebra! I am looking forward to staying with you again next time. Enclosed are the keys and $5.00 for gas (1/4 tank). Again, thank you!. Jenn and Judy, USA

Thank you for everything! We had a wonderful time, made even better by your hospitality (and tasty cookies). We left some food in the fridge and counter to do with what you want. We hope you have a great season. Thanks again for a great time. A., M., USA

Jose,   Brian here. I've just returned to NY from a wonderful week at Tamarindo Estates. We absolutely loved your place!  The secluded location was perfect for a relaxing week. And your caretakers were wonderfully helpful and hospitable. They gave us great tips and provided us with everything we could have possibly needed.  I'm writing you this e-mail with a previous e-mail attached below because I would like to bring up the idea of having a small wedding reception at Tamarindo Estates. We are definitely planning to get married in Culebra in May and would love to stay at Tamarindo and have our reception by the water.  I look forward to hearing from you. Brian, NY, USA

Hola Jose:   Thank you again for your help in making our niece's honeymoon so pleasant (Kelly and Jamie). Your suggestion to try scuba diving was so right, they really did love it and are now enthusiasts for life! Jim and I are planning to make a visit down to Culebra and PR for the holidays. We can't wait!!! We will arrive Dec 16th and would like to stay approx. one week with you. Is there a nice bungalow available? Also a car/jeep? Please quote me rates.  Look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks, Laura and Jim, NY, USA

Jose, Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how wonderful our honeymoon was. Tamarindo was fantastic and we both fell in love with Culebra. Your island is a hidden treasure. Please let your caretakers know that we appreciate all of their assistance. That made our stay that much more pleasant. They were great.  I hope you found the villa in every bit as good shape when we left as we found it when we arrived. Thanks again! Phillip., USA

Hola José:  Estaré de vacaciones en Culebra por segunda vez. La vez anterior me quedé en sus facilidades. Mi esposa y yo quedamos encantados con sus facilidades y el trato que recibimos en ellas. Bueno, a lo que escribo, deseo alojarme en sus facilidades para mi aniversario de bodas. Por favor cotizarme y/o indicarme la tarifa para una estadía desde el 11 de noviembre  y saliendo en la mañana del 15 de noviembre.  Muchas gracias anticipadas, J.O, PR

Jose, Just wanted to take a minute to tell you how much Monica and I enjoyed our stay in Culebra at Tamarindo Estates. Both the island and the property are beautiful!! It was probably one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we have ever had. Monica kept asking what day it was because we lost track of time. The peaceful nature of the island and the wonderful sunsets made us wish we could stay a lot longer. We are already discussing a return trip..... Thank you for your help with the arrangements and pass along our thanks to Chuck and Joan, who were very helpful and gracious.   T.O., MA, USA

Hi Jose - We are holding flights on March 14 and return on March 21. Please let us know as soon as possible if we can come on those dates. We liked it so much when we were there a couple of years ago that it will be hard to go somewhere else on Culebra!!  Gracias. M.M. and D.G, PA, USA

Dear Jose, We would love to return to your wonderful island. Do you have a one bedroom cottage available from Feb. 15 to Feb. 23? Thank you, K.R., NJ, USA

Dear Jose; Joan and Chuck; Pat and Dave: First of all, this past week at Tamarindo Estates in Culebra was a joyful experience, encompassing about everything we want in a vacation -- simple, clean, functioning accommodations in a gorgeous setting with magnificent views, beautiful, secluded beaches with coastline snorkeling, great hiking, etc., etc, I could go on and on. Have no doubt, we shall return. On another subject and also to be returned, somehow I packed the folder containing the titles of available videos. It will be in the smail mail shortly. Again, we had a great time, but unfortunately we cannot boast about Culebra because anyone who has been there wants to keep it a secret from the world of tourism. Regards, M and G.T., MA, USA

Dear Joan, Pat, Chuck and Dave, Thank you for everything! We had a wonderful time made even better by your hospitality (and tasty cookies). We left some food in the fridge and counter to do with what you want. We hope you have a great season. Thanks again for a great time. A.R., USA

Pat, Dave, Joan, Chuck, Jose:  We had a wonderful time in Culebra, and we thank you all for making it so special. Culebra is our enchanted island, a very special place for us. We remember every vacation we have had there - this one specially - and we surely will be back again. ... The changes you managers have made have been subtle, in some ways, but we noticed, and we really appreciate what you have done. We owe special thanks. We hope you stay on forever....We arrived in a winter storm, and had to chip the ice off our car at the Cleveland airport before making the final lap home...Maybe we should have stayed longer in Culebra! Best wishes and happy Valentine's Day to all of you. J. and T., OH, USA

Jose, Thanks for being a big part of our wonderful Valentine's week. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time while in Culebra. Pat, Dave, Joan,a nd Chuck were all very accomodating and gracious hosts. ... Thanks again, we can't wait to return. J.B., PR

Dear Pat, Joan, and Chuck (in order of appearance on our vacation): Thank you so much for all you did to make it a wonderful and unforgettable time for us. We will definitely see you again. Tamarindo was a peaceful, beautiful place to be and Culebra was full of wonderful adventures.. Thank you for being so wonderful folks and we will be thinking of you basking in the Culebra paradise. We hope to bring home the joy, inner peace and adventure!. Love, S., VT, USA

Dear Pat: Thanks for everything! We had a great time. We appreciate for being so helpful...Take care of yourself and have fun!. R. and D., ME, USA

Thank you Pat for Lili's necklace. She is going to keep it forever and ever. We really enjoyed our stay - and you made it better... We left a bunch of groceries and hope someone will use them. R., E., P., L., USA

I had a most wonderful time in Culebra and very much appreciate your hospitality at Tamarindo Estates. Hope to return some day again. Dr. L.R., USA

Hello Jose, we had a very nice time at the estates. The property is beautiful and enjoyed the snorkeling. .... We forgot to take our receipt, which we left in the glove compartment of the Orange Suzuki. We were wondering if you could destroy that for us as it has Billy's credit card information on the receipts. Thanks very much. Sincerely, A.V. and B.M., NY, USA

We had a wonderful time and can't wait to get back again next year.. Keep in touch.. Thanks again, J. amd R.,  PA, USA

Just wanted to let you and your staff know that we had a wonderful week. We both want to thank everyone. We hope to bring our grown children the next time. J. and D. D., ME, USA

Jose: Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time John and I had in Culebra. Tamarindo Estates is a paradise. The efficiency felt like home. Joan, Pat, and Chuck were incredibly warm and helpful folks. The snorkeling was great. ... You have truly created a haven of tranquility, peace, and fun. Thank you. S.K., NY, USA

Hi, We enjoyed our stay. Thank you. Pat and the others there were most helpful and polite. Please thank them. We left a blank tape for a video camera that is new, unused. It wasn't the right model for our camera, so we don't need it, so you can keep it, give it away or whatever. Regards, A.P. and family, NY, USA

Hi Jose: We've just returned from Tamarindo Estates and we had a great time. We very much enjoyed the hospitality of Joan and the other inn keepers.... Thank you. We hope to spend some time at your place again! S. U., CA, USA

 Hi Jose!  Glad to see you are still there! My husband and I were there right after Hugo hit (1989) and you were  rebuilding the property.  I don't know if you remember us or  not.  My husband is very tall and I am short. Anyway.  We still talk about what a great time we had on that  trip.  The snorkeling was great and we really enjoyed meeting the local people.  Is Marta's and the Airport Restaurant still  there?  Just wondering. We would like to return in the near future and we were wondering if  you have a discount program for repeat visitors. Please let me know.  Great website by the way. G. & C.W., WI, USA
 
 
 Jose: Just a final follow up on our recent stay at your wonderful Tamarindo  Estates.  My family and I had the best vacation on Culebra and we are  convinced that it wouldn't have been as great if we hadn't stayed  there.  Our cottage was very comfortable and clean.  Our rental  car while not fancy was so useful and helped us explore parts of the  Island we would never had seen if we relied on the Publicos.  The  pool was lovely and so much nicer and better kept than other places we  have stayed. Finally, the resident caretakers were all so friendly, approachable  and a wealth of help and knowledge.  From the minute they met us at  the airport,  to when we were checking out they helped us find our  way around the island.  Our first day there they let us borrow  movies, beach supplies and toys for our son.  Please pass on to them  how much we appreciated all they did for us while we were there. We hope to come back at our next opportunity.  It was a vacation  we will not forget. Sincerely, J. B. & E.,USA
 
 
 Pat, Joan, Chuck, Karen & John: Thank you so much for your help and caring.  You made our time  there very special.  You went above & beyond all expectations  & made us & all of our guests feel extremely welcome.  Part of what makes Tamarindo Estates so special to us is not just the place  itself, but the care you take in making us feel at home.  You will always be a part of our wonderful memories in Culebra. Love and Gratitude, LA & B, NY, USA
 
 
 Hola!!! Estaba por enviarte un mensaje porque acabo de llegar a mi oficina,  la llave del Suzuki mi esposo la colocó en el "counter" de ustedes en el  aeropuerto, pero no en la cajita sino en la gaveta (o tapa) de abajo con  el dinero de la gasolina.  Como yo fui quien hizo el check in, no le  indiqué dónde colocar la llave y el dinero.  El habló con la oficial  del aeropuerto y le indicó dónde la había dejado.  Y no fue hasta que  llegamos a casa que me indicó lo que había hecho.  Cualquier duda me  avisas, por favor. De las vacaciones te cuento que la pasamos demasiado bien, era justo  lo que esperaba así que pronto estaremos de vuelta, pero tomando mejor un  avión para llegar.  El personal es bien amable, hasta mi niñito les  decía: Hi y Bye.  En el restaurante me dieron opciones porque soy vegetariana y comimos muy bien.  Pero, tristemente fueron pocos días,  para la próxima espero sea una semana. Gracias por tu ayuda y nos hablaremos pronto. D.P., USA
 
 
 Hi Jose: Could you please send me the address for Tamarindo Estates?  We  stayed there in Feb/March and I wanted to send some photos to your nice  caretakers. We had a wonderful time at Tamarindo. Thanks, L.J., USA
 
 
 Just wanted to send a quick note to tell you what a wonderful time we  had staying at Tamarindo Estates!  The people who work for you were  wonderful to us, the view was beautiful, we loved the Island - especially  the snorkeling (we're scuba divers but never felt the need to do so  because the snorkeling right off your beach was so wonderful!), and will  definitely be back!...for a longer stay the next time! M. & H.S, IL, USA
 
 
 Hello Jose: My family and I were there Father's Day weekend and we have most  enjoyed it!  Tamarindo Estates was all that we envisioned.  Just  wanted to let you know that and to thank you for accommodating us.   We're sure to return! Sincerely, B.V., USA
 
 
 Dear Jose: This is a belated note of thanks; my wife Francine and I really  enjoyed our time at Tamarindo Estates last month, June 8-15.  You  have a beautiful, tranquil place, which we enjoyed very much.  In  particular, we wanted to say how much we appreciated the assistance of  John and Karen, two of the caretakers at the Estates.  They were very  attentive, courteous, helpful, and informative.  Their attention and  kindness really enhanced our enjoyment and comfort during our stay!   We would be pleased and grateful if you conveyed our regards and thanks to  them as well. Best regards, D.D., USA
 
 
 Dear Jose: Just wanted to let you know we enjoyed our stay at Tamarindo very  much.  You have a very nice piece property with wonderful views. Your staff of John and Karen, Chuck and Joan along with Pat made our  stay very enjoyable.  Their help with directions and advice was  valuable to the quality of our stay.  Please extend our special appreciation to them all. Thank you again. Regards, B.N., USA
 
 
 Hi Jose: We had a lovely time at Tamarindo Estates last weekend.  We left  $5 with our jeep key to pay for gas which I hope was enough. Also, some friends of ours would like to stay in one of your cottages  on Monday 8th and Tuesday 9th September with a jeep.  If there is  availability, please could you send me a new authorization form in the  name of N.G., and for the dates required. Thank you for your help. Regards, Martin, USA
 
 
 Jose: Please pass my appreciation to all of the members of your staff who  made our visit a pleasure once again (12 years).  They were  super... Hope the hurricanes continue to give you wide passage. C.C.,FL, USA
 
 
 Jose: I wanted to thank you for a wonderful time that we spent with you and  your staff during our stay last week.  Pat was excellent - met us at  the airport, even though our flight was late.  Gave us very helpful  information about the facilities and the island, and was most helpful when  we misplaced the jeep keys Thursday afternoon.  She is a credit to  your staff.  Also Milagros was very helpful. Thank you again.  Hopefully we will be able to join you again  next year. Dios te bendiga! D. & L.M., USA
 
 
 Dear Jose: Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at  Tamarindo.  This is our third visit, and each time we realize how  special the place is.  This time we noticed and appreciated the new  amenities...some new decorating and refurnishing and the wonderful  addition of the video and book collection.  Also, the caretakers are  all so wonderfully friendly and helpful.  Thought you should know  that the new touches are noticed and appreciated. Sincerely, D. & D.C., USA
 
 
 Dear Jose: We had a great time!!!  Sorry we didn't meet you, but the  vacation was all that we could have wished.  Thanks for your help in  arranging everything. Lynn, USA
 
 
 Jose: We just had the pleasure of staying at Tamarindo last week!  So  lovely!  We posted the following review on Wheretostay.com and gave Tamarindo 4 stars.  We definitely hope to come back. If you are lucky enough to find Culebra, you know you're travelling  off the beaten path.  Tamarindo Estates is a perfect mix of the  laid-back Culebra atmosphere and the ease, cleanliness, and beauty that  you want on a vacation.  We loved staying at Tamarindo Estates!   The views are spectacular.  The property is well-kept.  The  apartment units are clean and functional, with ceiling frans and A/C in  the bedroom.  And the private decks with sweeping ocean views are the  big treasure.  We were also impressed with the caretakers at  Tamarindo Estates.  They took care of everything we needed--from  snorkel gear to fresh beach towels to helping set up a day-trip on a boat  to answering any and all questions about Culebra.  Plus, they were  friendly and upbeat and always available. Best wishes, C.& J., NYC
 
 
 Dear Jose: We returned home to snowy and cold Maine last month after a wonderful  stay at your guest cottages.  My husband and I initially planned to  visit Culebra for a couple of days but ended up spending our entire week on the island.  We began our trip at your cottages and then thought  we might stay a few days in town to get the feel of it.  We returned  and spent the remaining nights at Tamarindo. We would like to compliment you on your wonderful property and on  your terrific staff.  In particular we were so happy to have made the  acquaintance of Karen and John Bitner.  It is in no small part that  they deserve full credit in making our experience so positive and our trip  so successful.  In fact, they are the reason we returned to Tamarindo  for the last part of our stay.  While, all of the staff performed  their jobs adequately, Karen and John went the extra mile.  This  included providing us with extra information so we could plan our daily  activities, actually showing us places when the directions were confusing  to us, helping us organize excursions to other islands (both a boat trip  and organizing kayak rentals), making sure we were well equipped with  snorkeling and beach luggage.  They really are a huge asset to your  facility, always positive and with great attitudes.  It is this kind  of attention to detail that makes people return again and again to the  same establishment.  We will recommend the Tamarindo Estates to all  of our friends and to anyone that we hear plans to visit Puerto Rico. Thank you for everything. C.R.C. & C.C., USA
 
 
 Hi Jose: We left Tamarindo yesterday after a perfect week.  You can be  sure we will be back.  If anything your advance information did not  adequately describe the beauties of Tamarindo Estates.  We were also  fortunate to have lovely neighbors with whom we shared common  interests....... Your staff is superb.  How do you find such  wonderful caretakers!  We are only sorry to have missed meeting  you. Looking forward to the next visit we can arrange. P.K. & J.L., USA
 
 
 Dear Jose: I wanted to touch base with you, we just got home on Saturday and we  so impressed with our trip to Culebra we are already talking about coming  back next winter.  It is not always easy traveling with a toddler but  staying at Tamarindo was the best choice for us. The car seat and play yard saved us major hassle of bringing our  own.  The little beach was great to go down to and play with our  daughter. The absolute best part of our vacation was the information and  service that was provided by John and Karen.  They told us the best  safe place to go swimming with our daughter, they lead me to a great dive  operation where I was able to dive and see a hammerhead shark.  They  directed my husband to a great guide to fish with and take us over to  "Luis Peña", and not to mention I left my back pack (full of diapers,  dinner for my daughter, bug spray, etc.) on their deck after being  distracted by my daughter on the way to dinner and they dropped it off on their way to town. You don't expect such service from a small operation we were so  impressed with their kindness and helpfulness that I would recommend your  place to anyone.  Well, thanks again. Cheers, Tracy, USA
 
 
 Jose: Thank you...our stay at your place enhanced our lives...I appreciate  your accomodating us... John and Karen are good people...the only reason I could come up with  to go home was so I could look forward to returning...Doug, USA
 
 
 Dear Jose: Thanks for the fabulous vacation.  Your resort is the perfect  place to stay on Culebra.  It was quiet, the cottages were great and  the view and sunsets were outstanding.  I would like to especially  commend your caretakers, John and Karen.  They were extremely helpful  and friendly.  By the way, the snorkeling at Tamarindo was as good as  anywhere on the Island.  Thanks agains for a wonderful time. Best regards, David, Baltimore, MD, USA
 
 
 Hi Jose: We returned from Culebra yesterday.  We had a wonderful,  relaxing vacation and just loved Tamarindo.  Tortuga Beach on  Culebrita is our new "most beautiful beach in the world".  Please,  thank Karen and John for us.  They were always so helpful, friendly  and unobtrusive. Don't change a thing.  We'll be back...D.,B., & M.S., MA, USA

Hi Jose- I stayed with you last year and had a lovely time. I am interested in staying wih you again, if you have available (for one person) a one-bedroom cottage, arriving March 18 and leaving March 23 (5 nights) or any other five nights about then. I also need a car. I very much liked the location of the room I had last year.... Let me know as soon as possible and thanks. Connie, CT, USA

As we have love your place during our previous trips, we woul like to stay with you again in an upcoming trip to Culebra in June. I woul like to verify the following: Arrival: June 21. Departure: July 1, 2 adults, 2 children (ages 7 and 15). We have stayed in a one-bedroom in the past and as long as we have a roo away bed, we would be fine with a one bedroom again. However, could we also have the rare for the two-bedroom? ... I look forward to hearing from you and planning another stay. V.V., IL, USA

I just wanted to thank you all for a wonderful vacation. The accommodations were perfect and Vanessa and I had an amazing time and hope to visit again soon. Also, I unfortunately left a blue and red striped rugby shirt on the balcony to dry -- it may have blown into the yard. If anyone sees it and would drop it in the mail for me it would be most appreciated and I could either send you payment for the shipping or you could just add it to my credit card bill.  Anyway, thanks again for everything. V. and S. F., NY, USA

We had a wonderful time. Culebra is great!!!! Just as I remembered. See you next year!!!!. The M.M., USA

Another super visit and hospitality. The place looks great. Many thanks to Karen and John for their outstanding services. C. and S. C,, FL, USA

Hi John and Karen! Can't believe that we've been home for two weekd already. Bob and I had the best time at Tamarindo and on Culebra. The weather here has been down right depressing! Cold and damp! But in 6 months (end of April) I'm planning a return trip along with my mom and aunt. Need to email Jose with our dates.. Hope all is well with you both! Sure you are getting really busy and will be busy for awhile. Our box of shells we shipped home gor here before we did. And all in one piece, nothin broken! Our pictures came out beautiful! Johm, thanks again for the directions up to Mt. Resaca. Those pictures are my favorite that we took up there. Well, take car! The baseball game comes in a couple minutes and I have a date with the TV tonight. E.W., USA

Dear John and Karen: We are back in South Africa and left without saying goodbye. Thanks you for your hospitality and advise.. We have sincerely enjoyed our stay and would like to visit you soon. All the best for the future. GP. L, South Africa

Jose, We would like to make reservations for 6 nights and a jeep rental, one bedroom, two adults. Can you please tell us if there is availabiity for these nights, arriving the evening of Dec 2nd and departing the morning of December 8th. We stayed with you last year at about this same time and loved it! Thank you, D. and S. D, WI, USA

We returned last night from Culebra. The weather was wonderful and our stay at Tamarindo Estates was the best - as we say in PR "No hay mal que por bien no venga"  - I am so glad we were cancelled from Villa xx - because it gave us a chance to find Tamarindo. The facilities are gorgeous - I even started to enjoy the track of the dirt road. The cottage was stocked with everything we had forgotten and nice and clean. Most of all I would like to thank John and Karen for us, they were gracious and helpful - always with a smile. Who could ask for anything better! We are already planning our next holiday, probably for Semana Santa - again congratulations on a tip top resort. And thank you for putting up with all my questions. M.C., N.S., D.A., PR

Hello, We enjoyed our say last month very much... Karen was supposed to issue me a credit for the rental car which we had to turn back as it didn't work with the car seat... Can you confirm it was processed and send me a copy? Thanks, M.H., MA, USA

Dear John and Karen: I want to thank both of you for the wondefull time that Alissa and I had at Culebra for the last five days. Now that I'm back in New Jersey, looking out the window, I don't see the ocean, I don't see the sun, amd I can't go snorkeling in your beautiful waters. We had a wonderful time and we are gratefull to you for your hospitality. My regards, P.B., NJ, USA

Jose, I recently stayed at Tamarindo this past weekend, and in the process of leaving, I kept the key to room 301. I called Karen (caretaker) and let her know, and she told me just to mail it to you. I will ensure this is done today. Thanks for having me. It was wonderful. A.M, FL, USA

Hi Jose, We just came back from Tamarindo last night. We had a lovely time -- please thank Karen and John for us, they were very good hosts... However, when I got home last night I discovered I did not have the keys to my apartment.. It is possible I left them in the room at Tamarindo: they are three or four keys on a solid colored holder. Can you please have Karen, and whoever has cleaned the rooms, check very carefully and let me know as soon as possible if they are found? We were in room 103; we were also at the pool the last day we were there. Thank you, S.L., NYC, USA

Jose, We are home. The terrible snow in which we left Cleveland has all melted, but more is predicted for tonight. Oh well, spring will come in time. Once again, we enjoyed a wonderful vacation at Tamarindo Estates. We want to thank you for all you have done to make it such a fine place. As you know, we have varied our winter vacation from year to year, but we return to Culebra often, even if not every year. We won't be making plans for next winter until much later. Maybe they will include Culebra, maybe not. But withour doubt, we will be back in touch with you and planning a return to Culebra before too long. Again, many thanks for all you have done. J and T, OH, USA

Bonnie and I had a wonderful time at your beautiful place on your wonderful island. Your caretakers are exceptional, and they made the experience a delight by taking the problems away with ease and friendliness. A special thanks to Susie, she is a jewel. My one regret is getting scared to continue snorkeling from your incredible shoreline. We were in the water about 4 minutes and saw a squid, a sting ray, a barracuda and a sand shark! We opted for the beautiful fans of Rosario, but I still kick myself for the opportunity I missed. We'll have to come back with our husbands as securuty!.  Thanks, P, USA

Jose, I had a wonderful stay at Tamarindo! I can't stop thinking about the 'bushwacker' drink. Anyway I can get a recipe? John, USA

Jose: We finally got to Culebra! We both found the flight on Vieques Air Link to be a great ride - what joyful views of beaches we visited! We enjoyed our stay at Tamarindo. we also had dinner at Ricci's. Great food at a good price in a beautiful setting. We hope to visit Culebra again and stay at Tamarindo again. A.B and L.M, NY, USA

Dear Jose, Our client Mr. Saunders was very please with your accommodations and highly recommend it for future guests! So I thank you very much for your services and hoping to book more "special" clients with you. Thank you and regards. M.P., NJ, USA

Hello Jose, Just wanted you to know that we really enjoyed our stay at Tamarindo. Karen and John were wonderful hosts. Thanks to Karen for the use of her blender. The thing that I stil cannot get over is how beautiful and unspoiled your retreat is. We came on Easter week and were warned of the big crowds, but hardly saw a person except when the restaurant was open. We drove all over the island (and have stayed in Culebra before) and your place really gives a clue of what it might have been like for those who came to Culebra before it became a well known place to go.Nothing but beautiful vistas and incredible snorkeling with hardly a soul in sight. I'm already planning another trip back!  Thank you and best regards. M.R., IN, USA

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Enclosed is $10 for gas - sorry we were unable to fill up. Regards, R.B., N.C., Rm 101, USA

Hola Karen and John, We just wanted to say thank you again for our wonderful and interesting stay at Tamarindo Estates. We stopped by in the morning we left to say goodbye but weren't sure you you were up yet and didn't want to disturb you. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope you will keep in touch, we wish the best for you in your travels back to New Hampshire.  I have been trying to get used to the cold weather again since we have been home. I guess you can get used to the warmth of Culebra and the beautiful aquamarine waters pretty quickly.  Please say thanks again to Jose for giving us a ride to the airport the morning we left. We did arrange for the taxi to pick us up but they did not show. He saved us from missing our flight.... Again thanks, Take care, hasta luego, P. and M, ME, USA

I just came across your website address while I was going through my old wedding stuff from October of 2002. My husband and I stayed at your place for a full week on our honeymoon. I just wanted to tell you what fond memories we have of our stay in Culebra. The Dinghy Dock was an every morning treat, Guilene was the best water tour guide ever and the people there (you guys included) are phenomenal!. Hopefully, we will retun one day, but not soon enough. Hope this email finds you well. L.E, AL, USA

Thanks Jose, Just returning home. The stay was wonderfull. We very much enjoyed the time there and the weather was great. We were just worrid about the tropical storm because thay were making a big deal about it up here and I did not know how Culebra would fair. We winged it and would have regretted otherwise. Thanks. B.W., USA

Dear Jose, My client had a great stay at Tamarindo and really liked Culebra. I am sending this note as a request for commission per your instructions below. Please send the commission to the address in the signature line. Thank you aand I look forward to working with you again. Best regards, Beth, FL, USA

Found your keys in our luggage. Sorry for the inconvenience. Had a great time at Tamarindo. J., NJ, USA

It has been a couple of years since we stayed at your wonderful facilities. We would like to come some time in Feb. Or the beginning of March for about 10 days. Would you tell me abour openings. J.G, NH, USA

My boyfriend Marcus and I stayed at your estate in March 05 - we had a wonderful time and would like to know if you have availability on Nov. 25 thru to the 29th- we would like to stay in a villa facing the water and we would need a car/jeep. Can you let me know asap as we would be wanting to take care of this today? Thanks, C.R, USA

Jose: We were sorry not to meet you during our stay at Tamarindo Estates. However, we found everyone very pleasant, helpful and cooperative. This, plus the lovely cottages and the magnificent location, made our stay a most wonderful experience, which we hope to repeat at some time in the future. Thank you and your staff so much... I don't remember what the agreement was on the beeper deposit. As I remember it, you would be refunding it soon after our visit, or maybe the Amex charge was not called in and you would be just tearing up the slip. Either way is fine with us, but please let me know..  Again, the Bratt and Tsipis families had a wonderfull time and we thank all of you. M.B., USA

We'd like a two bedroom cottage for a married couple, one 3 year old boy, and 1 grandmother. I've stayed with you about 15 years ago and loved it. Look forward to hearing from you asap. K.B, USA

Jose, I loved Tamarindo Estates. The beach cottages are a litle pricier than other places, but you have the benefit of a pool, excellent snorkeling off the beach, beautiful views and your very helpfull staff. Thank you for your hospitality. B.M., USA

Hola Jose, My wife, toddler daughter and I are looking to return to Tamarindo Estates from March 18 to March 25. Do you have availability in a one bedroom, kitchene-quipped villa?... We stayed with you in October, 2004 for four night and enjoyed the vacation greatly. Thank you. S.S., NY, USA

Hi, Do you no longer offer the package with jeep. My husband and I were there a few years ago and loved it. Do you have a record of which cottage we stayed in?. V.L, NY, USA

Jose, We want to thank you and all your staff for the wonderful time we had this February at Tamarindo Estates. This was our third time staying with you and I must say that evey time just gets better and better. .. The improvements you have made to your facility have been just perfect. .. We have friends from Boston who want to meet up with us nxt year. The dates we would like are...  J. and L.G, MA, USA

Dear Jose, Thank you for getting back to us. We are happy the boxes arrived safely and want you to know wwe had a really good time at Tamarindo. We appreciate all your help and thank you for letting us visit. All good wishes, G.H., USA

Dear Jose, Yes it is just two of us with no kids. We're in our late 50's and are just looking for a relaxing, restful time. Our daughter stayed with you last year and highly recommended Tamarindo Estates. K.C, MA, USA

Luis and Enrique, We had a delightful stay at Tamarindo Estates. Thank you for your hospitality. Just to let you know as we leave and deposit the keys that the toaster is not working... Again, we had a very good time here and will return some day. Best wishes, C.R., Room 201, USA

Hi Jose - We loved it so much, we would like to return (with some friends)! We are planning on traveling with the Greenfields, who are contacting you separately. We would like to stay at Tamarindo from 12/25/06 - 1/1/07. We would need a two bedroom again, and would like a cabin close to the Greenfields - Thanks again for everything, and I look forward to hearing from you. M.B, USA

Hi, I have stayed here before and loved it. Do you still have a bar/restaurant? Please confirm availability for 11/23-11/26. Thank you and look forward to another stay. D.A, PR

Hi Jose, My clients had a wonderful time. Please send the commission money to the below address. Thank you. C.A.,FL, USA

Hola José, Hace uns semana atrás nos quedamos en Tamarindo Estates. Le escribo para dejarle saber que nuestra estadía fue fabulosa. Nos encantó pasar unos días e una de sus cabañas (con privacidad y una vista bellísima) y disfrutar de las facilidades. Muchísimas gracias a Luis y Haydee! Ellos son super amables. Por favor mándele saludos de nuestra parte. Esperamos si Dios quiere volver a Culebra y hospedarnos nuevamente en Tamarindo Estates. Hasta pronto. V.S., PR

Hi Jose, My family rented two rooms and stayed with you for a week this December. My father and I fell in love with Culebra and Tamarindo Estates and really hope that we can end our stay in Puerto Rico with you this January 4 to 8. Much appreciation. Z.C, NY, USA

Jose, We would like to book a two-bedroom cottage if possible for the dates shown above. We've stayed in the top set of cottages before for the last two years. And love them (I have a photo for you, Jose). Thanks. We are bringing my 87-year-old father. W.B., USA

Hi, I stayed at Tamarindo Estates in May and we loved it. We're in the process of planning our wedding and are wondering if you hold them at the beach hoise?... Thank you, S.S., USA

To the owners of Tamarindo (a note left in a piece of paper): Luis and his wife Hanie are Excellent Caretakers!. They work hard and made our stay delightfu. Thanks, Luis! A.K. and M.B., USA

Saludos: El pasado fin de semana estuvimos or allá, la pasamos divino. Agradecemos su hospitalidad. Volveremos. Muchas gracias!. Los recomendaree porque nos encantó. A. y S., PR

Jose, We had a wonderful time at Tamarindo as always!!  Your manager, Luis, was a wonderful help to us, my friends and all the guests at your facility. The improvements you make every year to the facilities are awesome. You definitely have the best place on the island. Next year we have a little more time to visit, most likely 4-5 weeks. Do you have a monthly rate?. Thanks you, J.L.G, USA

Hi Luis (on a note left in a piece of paper): Your picture turned out great - and again we thank you and Haydee for making our two week stay at Tamarindo a real pleasure.. Good luck and good health to both of you! W. and V.F, WI, USA

Thank you for all your hospitality and your help with the recovery of bag from the airport.. We had a great time staying here. Hope to do it again. S.F. & L, room 203, USA

Dear Jose, I would like to convey my appreciation for the over-and above care, help and kidness given to us during our visit. Your manager and his wife were more than gracious to us. Thank you. M.V. and D.W., USA

Luis, (a note on a piece of paper) Please find enclosed $30 for the late check out and some additional tokens of our gratitude.. There are some untouched and unopened cans of food and drinks in the refrigerator. Hopefully you will be able to use them.. Thanks for all your help. I. and B., USA

Jose, Thanks, we had a great time at Tamarindo... Leaving at 6:30am was a challenge, and in the confusion we forgot to drop off the room key. We put it in the mail in San Juan yesterday, so I hope you get it back soon. Sorry for the inconvenience this might have caused. Besr regards, Max, MA, USA

Saludos José, Te quiero dejar saber que mi esposo, yo y mis hijas (mi yerno se quedó una noche porque tenía que trabajar el lunes) pasamos unos dias divinos en Tamarindo Estates. Nos encantó la vista desde el balcón poque quedaba de frente y quedamos encantados con todo. El lugar fue tranquilo y después de haber corrido la islita en los días que estuvimos, estamos seguros que Tamarindo era el mejor lugar de uno poder hospedarse porque buscábamos la tranquilidad que Tamarindo brinda...La piscina era otro "plus" por lo aislada que quedaba y la serenidad que brindaba. Despuees de pasar el día en la playa, por las tardes íbamos a la piscina y ahora mismo me hace falta. De nuevo, gracias por todo de parte mía y de mis familia. M.S., PR

Muchas gracias. La propiedad está buenísima. Por favor dele las gracias a Don Luis por su atención. ATT, S., PR

Gracias José, la pasamos muy bien!!!  Luis y su esposa nos atendieron muy cordialmente y los niños estuvieron cómodos. El camino así arreglado ayuda mucho al acceso. Las facilidades bien limpias y claro la atmósfera de paz y tranquilidad de Culebra y su gente ayuda aún más a pasarla bien. Tengo unos amigos chilenos que esperan pronto poder llegar hasta la  isla. Hasta pronto. D. P., PR

Jose, Thank you for the forwarded information you provided me and my wife Gladys. Before we arrived at Tamarindo Estates we were armed with a wealth of informaiton. Luis was very informative ad knowledgeable. My wife and I had a wonderful time and found Tamarindo Estates very clean, room in order with the customary Culebra quaint, laid-back style. Our room had a magnificent view of Luis Peña island and water. A.O., PR

Luis, Thank you for your assistance and hard work in making our 2 week stay so enjoyable. Tamarindo Estates is a lovely, quiet spot on the globe. J & J. F, USA

Jose, Thank you very much. We very much enjoyed our last visit to Culebra and our stay at Tamarindo and plan to do it again soon. Regards, D.H, USA


RESERVE  ONLINE  NOW! 

Logo
P.O. Box 313, Culebra, P.R. 00775, Tel. 787-742-3343

Getting to Culebra
Moving Around
Things To Do
More Information
Rates
Book Online
Contact Us
Home
Getting
                        to Culebra
Things to do
Transportation in Culebra
More Information
Rates
Book Online
Contact Us